• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

Events

Seminar: "Modern Demography". Topic: "Demographic indicators of the Presidential decree from May (2018)". Presentation by E.M. Andreev

Event ended

The International Laboratory for Population and Health of the HSE cordially invites you to the next session of the scientific seminar "Modern Demography," which will be held on February 7. Our speaker is Evgeny M. Andreev, PhD, laboratory head of the International laboratory for population and health NRU HSE.

Abstract

Life expectancy correlates with mortality within a single population. The significance of this relationship ranges from functional to almost statistically insignificant. But if one specifies the place and the time (for example, South America, mid-20th century or Eastern Europe, 21st century), this relationship will become quite tangible. Same principles are applying to fertility rates. These relationships are commonly used for demographic projections and modeling of the missing demographic data. In our report, these methods are applied to the demographic indicators found in the presidential decree from May (2018). The question is: to what extent the successful dynamics of one group of indicators may influence the attainment of the suggested control values of the others.

We also highlight areas, associated with significant methodological challenges.

In order to assess the relationship between life expectancy and mortality rates at working age and for individual causes of death, as well as between the total fertility rate and natural population increase, we forecasted the Russian population for time period 2018-2024, based on the demographic indicators found in the decree.

Time: 16.00 - 18.00

Venue: Bolshoy Trehsvyatitelsky pereulok, 3, Room 523.

Working language will be Russian.

If you need to order a pass to the building of the HSE, please inform about your participation by e-mail vsokolova@hse.ru (Vera Sokolova) by 12.00 on February 7, 2019.

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

Мероприятия

Семинар "Современная демография". Тема "Демографические показатели в майском (2018 г.) указе Президента". Докладчик Е.М. Андреев

Мероприятие завершено

7 февраля состоится очередной семинар серии "Современная демография". С докладом "Демографические показатели в майском (2018 г.) указе Президента" выступит Е.М. Андреев, канд. физ.-мат. наук, заведующий Международной лаборатории исследований населения и здоровья НИУ ВШЭ

Аннотация: 

Показатели продолжительности жизни и смертности, относящиеся к одному населению, связаны между собой. Теснота связи колеблется от функциональной до довольно слабой статистической. Но если уточнить место и время (например, указать Южная Америка, середина 20 в. или Восточная Европа, 21 в.), то и эти связи станут вполне ощутимыми. Тоже относится и к показателям рождаемости. Подобные связи широко используются в демографических прогнозах и восполнении отсутствующих демографических данных. В докладе данный метод применяется к демографическим показателям, использованным в майском (2018 г.) указе Президента. Рассматривается вопрос, в какой мере успешная динамика одних показателей обеспечивает достижение контрольных  значений других.

В докладе также отмечены задачи, решение которых связано с преодолением значительных трудностей.

Чтобы оценить связь между показателем ожидаемой продолжительности жизни и коэффициентами смертности в рабочем возрасте и от отдельных причин, а также между коэффициентом суммарной рождаемости и показателями естественного прироста населения, опираясь на содержащиеся в указе демографические показатели, мы рассчитали прогноз населения России на период 2018-2024 гг.

Место проведения:  Б.Трехсвятительский пер., д.3, ауд. 523
Время:  16:00 – 18:00
Рабочий язык:  Русский
Приглашаются все желающие!

При необходимости заказа пропуска в здание НИУ ВШЭ, просьба, до 12.00, 7 февраля 2019 г. сообщить о своем участии по электронной почте vsokolova@hse.ru (Вера Соколова)