• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

Conferences

International Conference: “Demographic development of Russia in the global context: convergence or divergence?” 

On November 30 - December 01, 2017 the International Laboratory for Population and Health together with the Institute of Demography held an international conference “Demographic development of Russia in the global context: convergence or divergence?”

The second day of the conference was dedicated to demography and health. Among other issues, trends in cause-specific mortality in Russia and other countries, socio-demographic inequalities in health, data quality and risk factors were discussed. At the end of the working day, general discussion on the topic: "The state of knowledge about mortality and health in Russia and other countries of Eastern Europe" was held.

Among the participants of the conference there were scholars from Russian and foreign universities and research centers (Higher School of Economics, Lomonosov Moscow State University, National Research Center for Preventive Medicine, French National Institute for Demographic Studies, Max Planck Institute for Demographic Research, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, Prague Economic University).

The conference was organized to present and discuss new scientific results and achievements in the field of demography and related disciplines, and to develop further cooperation with the world's leading demographic centres.

The program of the conference (second day) and the participants` presentations can be found below:

 

PROGRAMME

International Conference

"DEMOGRAPHIC DEVELOPMENT OF RUSSIA IN THE GLOBAL CONTEXT:

CONVERGENCE OR DIVERGENCE?"

01.12.2017

Friday, December 1, 2017 (Friday)

"Demography and health"

Venue: Higher School of Economics, 20, Myasnitskaya St., room 102 

Working language: English

8:45 – 9:00International Laboratory for Population and Health. Introduction
9:00 – 10:30

Session 1. Сurrent trends in health and mortality in Russia and other countries 
Chairman: Anatoly Vishnevsky

9:00 –
9:30
Vladimir M. Shkolnikov (International Laboratory for Population and Health,  Higher School of Economics; Max Planck Institute for Demographic Research) Life expectancy rise in Russia compared to the Baltic countries: patterns and further perspectives of the improvement
9:30 –
10:00
France Meslé, Jacques Vallin (French National Institute for Demographic Studies) Gender gaps in life expectancy. Looking for a golden standard
Presentation by F.Meslé and J.Vallin
 
10:00 –10:30Domantas Jasilionis (Max Planck Institute for Demographic Research), Vladimir M. Shkolnikov (International Laboratory for Population and Health,  Higher School of Economics; Max Planck Institute for Demographic Research), Pekka Martikainen (University of Helsinki) Spread of the higher education and longevity of the national populations:  contributions of changes in mortality and population composition
Presentation by D.Jasilionis, V.Shkolnikov and P.Martikainen

10:30 – 10:45 Coffee Break

10:45 –
12:45

Session 2. Causes of death

Chairman: Jacques Vallin

10:45 – 11:15Pavel Grigoriev (Max Planck Institute for Demographic Research), Markéta Pechholdová (Prague University of Economics) Understanding mortality trends in East and West Germany before and after reunification: what do harmonized cause-specific data can tell us?
Presentation by P.Grigoriev and M.Pochholdova

11:15 –
11:45
Markéta Pechholdová (Prague University of Economics) Cause-specific mortality differentials by education and marital status in the Czech Republic: a record-linkage based study
11:45 –12:15Sergey Timonin (International Laboratory for Population and Health, Higher School of Economics), David Leon (London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine) Geographic inequalities in access times for acute treatment of myocardial infarction in Russia
Presentation by S.Timonin and D.Leon

12:15 –12:45Rustam Tursun-zade (International Laboratory for Population and Health, Higher School of Economics) Burden of cancer in Russia: data and trends over the 2000-s
Presentation by R.Tursun-zade

12:45 – 13:45 Lunch Break

13:45 –
15:15
 

Session 3. Data quality
Chairman: Domantas Jasilionis

13:45 –14:15Dmitry Jdanov (International Laboratory for Population and Health,  Higher School of Economics;  Max Planck Institute for Demographic Research) Quality of mortality data in developed countries
Presentation by D.Jdanov

14:15 –
14:45
Inna Danilova(International Laboratory for Population and Health,  Higher School of Economics;  Max Planck Institute for Demographic Research) Consistency of cause-specific mortality data at the sub-national level in Russia, France, Germany, and the USA
Presentation by I.Danilova

14:45 –
15:15
Evgeny Andreev (International Laboratory for Population and Health, Higher School of Economics), Irina Samorodskaya (National Medical Research Center for Preventive Medicine) Distribution of deaths from CVD across four-digit codes of the ICD-10 in Russia and the USA
Presentation by E.Andreev and I.Samorodskaya

15:15 – 15:30 Coffee Break

15:30 – 18:00

Session 4. Mortality Factors 
Chairman: Dmitry Jdanov

15:30 –16:00

David Leon(London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine)

Alcohol and health: a difficult problem for science
Presentation by D.Leon

16:00 –16:30

Svetlana Shalnova, Alexander Deev(National Medical Research Center for Preventive Medicine), Maria Shkolnikova (Veltischev Clinical Institute of Pediatrics)

Do all traditional risk factors predict mortality in the elderly?
Presentation by S.Shalnova, A.Deev and M.Shkolnikova
16:30 –17:00

Vladimir M. Shkolnikov (International Laboratory for Population and Health, Higher School of Economics; Max Planck Institute for Demographic Research), Elena Churilova(International Laboratory for Population and Health, Higher School of Economics), David Leon (London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine)

Smoking prevalence in Russia: trends and socio-demographic differences
17:00 – 18:00

Roundtable: The state of knowledge on mortality and health in Russia and other countries of Eastern Europe

Moderators: Vladimir M. Shkolnikov and David Leon


 

Have you spotted a typo?
Highlight it, click Ctrl+Enter and send us a message. Thank you for your help!
To be used only for spelling or punctuation mistakes.

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

Конференции

Международная конференция: «Демографическое развитие России на мировом фоне: дивергенция или конвергенция?»

С 30 ноября по 01 декабря 2017 года Международная лаборатория исследований населения и здоровья совместно с Институтом демографии провела международную конференцию «Демографическое развитие России на мировом фоне: дивергенция или конвергенция?»

Второй день конференции был посвящен демографии и здоровью. Рассматривались вопросы, посвященные тенденциям смертности по причинам смерти в России и других странах, социально-демографическому неравенству в здоровье, качеству данных и факторам риска. В конце рабочего дня была проведена общая дискуссия на тему: «Состояние знаний о смертности и здоровье в России и других странах Восточной Европы».

Среди участников конференции были сотрудники российских и зарубежных университетов и научных центров (Высшая школа экономики, Московский государственный университет им. М.В. Ломоносова, Национальный институт демографических исследований Франции, Институт демографических исследований Общества Макса Планка, Лондонская школа гигиены и тропической медицины, Пражский экономический университет).

Конференция была организована для представления и обсуждения новых научных результатов и достижений в области демографии и смежных дисциплин, а также для развития дальнейшего сотрудничества с ведущими мировыми демографическими центрами.

Ознакомиться с программой второго дня конференции и докладами участников можно ниже: 

 

ПРОГРАММА

Международной конференции

"ДЕМОГРАФИЧЕСКОЕ РАЗВИТИЕ РОССИИ НА МИРОВОМ ФОНЕ:

ДИВЕРГЕНЦИЯ ИЛИ КОНВЕРГЕНЦИЯ?"

1 декабря 2017 г. (пятница)

"Демография и здоровье"

Место проведения: НИУ "Высшая школа экономики", ул. Мясницкая, д.20, ауд. 

Рабочий язык – английский
8:45 – 9:00 Презентация Международной лаборатории исследований населения и здоровья НИУ ВШЭ
9:00 – 10:30

Сессия 1. Тенденции изменения здоровья и смертности в России и мире
Модератор: Анатолий Вишневский

9:00 –
9:30
Владимир Школьников (Международная лаборатория исследований населения и здоровья НИУ ВШЭ, Институт демографических исследований Общества Макса Планка) Рост продолжительности жизни в России в сравнении со странами Балтии: структура и перспективы прогресса
9:30 –
10:00
Франс Меле, Жак Валлен (Национальный институт демографических исследований Франции)Гендерный разрыв в ожидаемой продолжительности жизни: поиск золотого стандарта
Презентация Ф.Меле и Ж.Валлена

10:00 10:30Домантас Ясилионис (Институт демографических исследований Общества Макса Планка), Владимир Школьников (Международная лаборатория исследований населения и здоровья НИУ ВШЭ, Институт демографических исследований Общества Макса Планка), Пекка Мартикайнен (Университет Хельсинки) Распространение высшего образования и продолжительность жизни в развитых стран: вклад изменений смертности и образовательной структуры
Презентация Д.Ясилиониса, В.Школьникова и П.Мартикайнен

  10:30 – 10:45 Кофе-брейк

10:45 
12:45

Сессия 2. Причины смерти
Модератор: Жак Валлен

10:45  11:15Павел Григорьев (Институт демографических исследований Общества Макса Планка), Маркета Пехолдова (Пражский экономический университетТенденции смертности в Восточной и Западной Германии до и после объединения: о чем говорят гармонизированные данные по причинам смерти? 
Презентация П.Григорьева и М.Пехолдовы

11:15 
11:45
Маркета Пехолдова (Пражский экономический университет)
Различия в смертности по причинам смерти, уровню образования и семейному положению в Чехии: результаты анализа связанных данных
11:45 12:15Сергей Тимонин (Международная лаборатория исследований населения и здоровья НИУ ВШЭ), Дэвид Леон (Лондонская школа гигиены и тропической медицины)
Географическое неравенство в доступности лечения острого инфаркта миокарда в России
Презентация С.Тимонина и Д.Леона

12:15 12:45Рустам Турсун-заде (Международная лаборатория исследований населения и здоровья НИУ ВШЭ)
Бремя рака в России: данные и тенденции в 2000-е годы
Презентация Р.Турсун-заде

  12:45 – 13:45 Перерыв на обед

 

 Сессия 3. Оценка качества данных
Модератор:
Домантас Ясилионис

13:45 –14:15Дмитрий Жданов (Международная лаборатория исследований населения и здоровья НИУ ВШЭ, Институт демографических исследований Общества Макса Планка) Качество статистики смертности в развитых странах
Презентация Д.Жданова

14:15 –
14:45
Инна Данилова (Международная лаборатория исследований населения и здоровья НИУ ВШЭ, Институт демографических исследований Общества Макса Планка) Однородность данных о смертности по причинам смерти на субнациональном уровне в России, Франции, Германии и США
Презентация И.Даниловой

14:45 –
15:15
Евгений Андреев (Международная лаборатория исследований населения и здоровья НИУ ВШЭ), Ирина Самородская (Научно-исследовательский центр профилактической медицины) Распределение смертей от болезней системы кровообращения по 4-значным кодам МКБ-10 в России и США
Презентация Е.Андреева и И.Самородской

  15:15 – 15:30 Кофе-брейк

15:30 – 18:00

Сессия 4. Факторы риска
Модератор: Дмитрий Жданов

15:30 –16:00Дэвид Леон (Лондонская школа гигиены и тропической медицины) Влияние алкоголя на здоровье: сложная научная 
Презентация Д.Леона

16:00 –16:30Светлана Шальнова, Александр Деев (Научно-исследовательский центр профилактической медицины), Мария Школьникова (НИКИ педиатрии им. академика Ю.Е. Вельтищева РНИМУ им. Н.И. Пирогова) Все ли традиционные факторы риска предсказывают смертность 
Презентация С.Шальновой, А.Деева и М.Школьниковой

16:30 –17:00Владимир Школьников (Международная лаборатория исследований населения и здоровья НИУ ВШЭ, Институт демографических исследований Общества Макса Планка), Елена Чурилова (Международная лаборатория исследований населения и здоровья НИУ ВШЭ), Дэвид Леон (Лондонская школа гигиены и тропической медицины) Курение в России: тренды и социально-демографические 
17:00 – 18:00

Общая дискуссия на тему: «Состояние знаний о смертности и здоровье в России и других странах Восточной Европы»
Модераторы:
Владимир Школьников и Дэвид Леон


 

Нашли опечатку?
Выделите её, нажмите Ctrl+Enter и отправьте нам уведомление. Спасибо за участие!
Сервис предназначен только для отправки сообщений об орфографических и пунктуационных ошибках.